N1 works great in the UK

This is a discussion on N1 works great in the UK within the Vodafone forums, part of the Android Phone Carriers category; The Register carries an article that talks about how the N1 works in the UK Yes, the Googlephone works in Blighty ? The Register I ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: N1 works great in the UK

  1. #1
    Member bagpuss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    38

    N1 works great in the UK

    The Register carries an article that talks about how the N1 works in the UK

    Yes, the Googlephone works in Blighty ? The Register

    I received mine today and can confirm it works great (at least on Vodafone UK)

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member xPatriicK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    484
    Got it with or without Vodafone contract?
    Follow me on Twitter @xPatriick
    Feel free to buy me a beer if I helped you
    This is what I use on my Nexus One (ROM, Kernel, special Apps)

  4. #3
    Junior Member Gash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    12
    Where in the UK are you just so it may help people assessing potential coverage provided by Vodafone?

  5. #4
    Member bagpuss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    38
    Without a Vodafone contract, it's not yet available with one.
    I'm near Reading if it helps.

  6. #5
    Admin
    Guest Admin's Avatar
    Very cool!

  7. #6
    Junior Member dimefuture's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6
    Did you have to pay all the VAT on top of the original price? There are rumours abound that some people aren't having to pay...

  8. #7
    Member bagpuss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by dimefuture View Post
    Did you have to pay all the VAT on top of the original price? There are rumours abound that some people aren't having to pay...
    Personally, I haven't yet been asked to pay it :-)

    Have you seen references to others who haven't had to pay?

    In my experience it's a lottery whether your parcel gets stopped or not.

  9. #8
    Junior Member dimefuture's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by bagpuss View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by dimefuture View Post
    Did you have to pay all the VAT on top of the original price? There are rumours abound that some people aren't having to pay...
    Personally, I haven't yet been asked to pay it :-)

    Have you seen references to others who haven't had to pay?

    In my experience it's a lottery whether your parcel gets stopped or not.
    I'm really only basing what I said on this link to be honest:

    http://tumblr.com/xl55bjzir

    But the idea of Google prepaying the VAT sounds a little absurd so I'm trying to find people who have been charged.

  10. #9
    Junior Member TheMadMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19
    I also have a N1 using vodafone (in the UK). I personally think that vodafone coverage in the UK is pretty good and cannot see that being affected by the type of phone that you have.

    3G coverage is good too and the speed seems very good too.

  11. #10
    Junior Member marman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    Just upgraded from a Blackberry Storm, Signal seems around the same with Vodafone but the hardware is 500% better on the N1

    Cant put it down

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. why wont my phone connect to my computer
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-14-2010, 10:04 PM
Android Forum