vodafone GRS settings for India

This is a discussion on vodafone GRS settings for India within the Vodafone forums, part of the Android Phone Carriers category; no issues.... happy to help mate....

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 32

Thread: vodafone GRS settings for India

  1. #11
    Junior Member dhavalgc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    no issues....
    happy to help mate.

  2. #12
    Junior Member dhavalgc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by purplenexusone View Post
    Hey dhavalgc....

    This worked perfect..........
    Thanks a tonnnnn............
    I had been trying it since 3 days and was really worried as to why it was not working as expected....
    Now I am sooooooo happy...............
    Thanks a lottttttt dhavalgc
    and if you want to use the mms feature as well then you need to do the following....

    Create a new apn.

    keep every thing as is said except APN: portalnmms.
    and in the APN type : mms (not default this time)
    by doing this your phone would be having both net and mms active at the same time.

    Enjoy your nexus one now.....

  3. #13
    Junior Member srikanth288's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11
    dear guys
    i have given the following apn settings
    name : vodafonelive
    apn : www
    proxy :not set
    port : not set
    username and pass :not set
    server portalnmms
    mmsc: http://mms1.live.vodafone.in/mms
    MMS proxy :1010.1.100
    MMS port 9401
    MCC 404(automatic)
    MNC(automatic)
    authentication type : PAP
    APN type : defult

    i have rs 15 bal in my accont .....but wen i try to access the gprs through browser is sats data connectvity probem the URL cannot be found ...please solve dis guys

  4. #14
    Junior Member csa2102's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Hi Nexus one users,

    I tried the same settings for Vodafone carrier on my Nexus one in India. The browser/talk/other applications start loading but no data shows.

    I am using 95 Rs connection for Vodafone GPRS.
    50 MB Free GPRS browsing, 30 days validity.
    Additional usage shall be charged at 10p/10KB

    Can someone guide on the connection they are using?

  5. #15
    Junior Member srikanth288's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11
    guys i dont get gprs symbol even after setting up the APN please guide me ...i will be thankful if anyone give their contact no

  6. #16
    Junior Member avinash_sahoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy GPRS Setting

    Same problem with me as well, i'm not getting GPRS logo at all on my cell. I've done the same setting.

    When i had a word with Vodafone Customer Care they are saying Nexus One doesn't support Basic GPRS. To Activate Basic GPRS, you need to activate Vodafone Mobile Connect. I don't know how true is this. Nexus One can't support Basic GPRS.

    Guys, any help...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. #17
    Junior Member KoolPal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Hi Guys,

    Did anyone figure out how to use vodafone LIVE (portalnmms), ie Basic GPRS on Nexus one?

  8. #18
    Banned gelliray's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    i got the same promblem which been solved by your answer. thans so much!

  9. #19
    Junior Member Gaurish76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2

    Nexus one - Vodafone - Goa

    I recently got the nexus from usa.
    I am in Goa ,India.
    Prepaid vodafone.I am not able to browse GPRS even after putting DHAVALs settings.
    If I trasfer the SIM on another phones GPRS works.

    Nexus one sucks
    Even blue tooth file trasfer does not work.
    No inbuilt applications.
    No games.

  10. #20
    Junior Member Gaurish76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Once u vodafone connect the settings with APN=www works
    I can browse.
    But..... I cannot do google connect and login

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. anyone know how to tether the Epic?
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-04-2010, 11:56 AM
  2. Samsung Epic 4G Vs. HTC Evo 4G Comparison
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-28-2010, 01:59 AM

Search tags for this page

default vodafone internet settings
,
delhi vodafone 4g mmsc mail
,
delhi vodafone mmsc nane
,
northeast vodafone proxy server
,
vodafone 4g settings
,
vodafone default settings
,
vodafone delhi mmsc settings
,

vodafone gprs apn settings android os

,
vodafone india proxy server
,
vodafone internet setting hyd
,
vodafone live manual settings for android
,

vodafone proxy server

,

vodafone proxy server settings

,
vodafone setting hyd
,
www.portalnmms
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum